Blue Oases

blueoases

Impression: 8/10pts Yet another diary I've read before. I absolutely love the beach pic at the top, and papyrus (the font you used, right?) has always been a favorite font of mine.

Title: 5/5pts Matches your username and layout, not very original, but hey, it works.

Layout: 16/20pts It kind of caught me off-guard, because of all the scrollbars I had to click off the page to scroll down, other than that, I like it. Very to the point. If I were you, I'd lose the div table on your main entry, move the previous entry links to the side, and just use a normal table. It just makes it easier to navigate.

Extras: 5/5pts You've got plenty of extras! I love how you put them in a drop down menu, it doesn't take away from the diary itself. I'm actually going to look into doing that with my next layout, ^_^.

Quality of your Entries: 19/20pts I've taken a longer time than usual to review your diary (I've been reading on and off while at college), the beauty of your entries sometimes makes me want to read through them again. I've actually got a LIST of favorites, but here's five: 12345. Stupid People Shouldn't Drive really hit home, that's one of my biggest pet peeves. I can also relate to a lot of your love-related entries, you have some of the greatest analogies.

Errors: 7/10 Theres the occasional misspelled word, or grammatical error, but nothing major.

Lizard Love: 5/?pts Like I said before, I love the pic, the font, and the dropdown menu, not to mention your entries alone.

Overall: 19/20pts I love the elegance that you use to transform regular Peter Parker entries into great wholloping Spidermen. You don't give yourself the credit you deserve (your poetry kicks mucho buns). You're not at all inhibited (noting the disclaimer for would be gripers). Your diary is nothing short of beautiful.

Replay Value: 10/10pts I'm adding you to my personal faves, along with Lizard Review faves. You're already one of my regular reads, but I'm simply too lazy to add everyone I love.

Results: 94/100pts Grade: A+

Reviewed by: apocalizardn