Welcome to Malibu

Punkyvegger

Impression: 9/10 You have a very untraditional layout, a nice bright color. The picture is a little bizarre, but it�s growing on me. Wow, there are a lot of diary links in there, and Lizard Reviews is right in the middle of all of them. It makes me want to step back and go 'whoa.'

Title: 3/5 You explain in your profile that you live in Chicago but it would be cool to live in Malibu. I understand that. My first thought was that it was a reference to that movie, Malibu�s Most Wanted, but since you don�t like rap, that�s obviously not it. It�s not totally relevant, but not irrelevant either.

Layout: 17/20 Credits to Catching Stars Designs. I like how the colors match, and the picture seems to define you. Your long list of buddies seems out of order, points off for that. Also, the diaryring and link to (presumably) a good friend�s diary looks out of place at the top. Maybe at the bottom they would look better. Everything is neat and matching though. Nice job.

Extras: 2/5 Link to profile, your fans, and all those buddies. It�s definitely not cluttered with stuff, although I�d like to learn more about you.

Quality of Your Entries: 15/20 Your entries are day logs with what your thoughts about the happenings, a pretty typical diary. You do a lot of updating, with some multiples. You definitely have a life, though; you aren�t so crazy about updating that you do it five times a day. I liked your thoughts about love; I have the same opinions. This is your diary so you shouldn�t have to cater to your readers, but it�s not that interesting to read. I feel it would be more appealing to me if I knew you, or if you had a cast page.

Errors: 8/10 on your archive page, your buddy list doesn�t show up. It�s easily fixable: You only need to add another % to the front. Also, your navigational links on the bottom of your entries don�t contain a name for the previous, only the next.

Lizard Love: 1/? I gave you extra credit for having a Georgia Nicolson and Speak quotes in this entry, found here. I love those books.

Overall: 17/20 You seem like a very normal, well-balanced girl. I think you have a lot going for you. I just feel that besides the very interesting quotes and song lyrics, I would be more interested if I knew you personally.

Replay Value: 4/10 It was a nice submission and I enjoyed your layout more and more throughout the review. I don�t think I�ll be coming back, though. Just to see if you fixed the minor errors.

Overall Score: 76/100. Grade: C+. I�m sorry; I know that you don�t like plusses. Without the errors you may have had a B-. I think I�ve summed everything up in the paragraph above. If you lived near me, I�d probably befriend you. You have very good taste.

Reviewed By Lexi.